If you find that pectin simply isn't working for you, there are a few other vegan-friendly alternatives to gelatin. Sea moss ...
Furthermore, knowing gelatin comes from animal products might even make a vegetarian think twice about their next dish. Fortunately, there are several vegan alternatives to gelatin on the market.
is often referred to as vegan gelatin and is used in lots of desserts. There's also something called carrageen, which is a variety of Irish seaweed that has natural gelling properties. M&S says it ...